City of Holly Springs

Election Commission

160 South Memphis Street Belinda Sims Hollowell, City Clerk <u>bsimshollowell@vahoo.com</u> 662-252-4652



Be it remembered that the City of Holly Springs Election Commission met on June 2, 2017. Present at the meeting were Frances Underwood, William D. Scott, and Lottie Brown.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commission of the City of Holly Springs dispense with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Mayor – Kelvin O. Buck; Alderman – At-Large – Tim Liddy; Alderman Ward 1 – Bernita Fountain-Lowe; Alderman Ward 2 – Lennell Lucas; Alderman Ward 3 – Mark R. Miller; Alderman Ward 4 – Christy Owens.

<u>Frances Underwood</u> made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by <u>William D. Scott</u>; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this day June 2, 2017.